Rotary Club of Nelson County Honor Teachers of The Year

Rotary Club of Nelson County honored Nelson County Teachers of The Year during their regular meeting.  Pictured Front Row: Gillian Lanier, Rockfish Elementary School; Cary Blanton, Tye River Elementary School; Billy Williams, Nelson County Middle School; Matt Jones, Nelson County High School; Mr. Dunnick, Principle Middle School.
Back Row: Rotarian President Judy Smythers; Dr. Martha Eagle, Superintendent Nelson County Schools, Mrs. Choate, Principle Rockfish Elementary School and Mrs. Bradt, Principle Tye River Elementary School. Each Teacher of The Year was Presented with a framed certificate of "The Rotarian Award for Excellence in Educating Youth"

Guests and Rotary Members joined in fellowship with an excellent breakfast.

Submitted by Jim Hall, CCO, Rotary Club of Nelson County.